Pro Vice-Chancellors and College Staff

College of Creative Arts

Wellington Campus

Pro Vice-Chancellor

1996 Professor Claire Robinson, BDes, BA(Hons), PhD

Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor (Enterprise)

2009 Professor Chris Bennewith, BA(Hons) Wales, MFA

Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)

1993 Professor Tony Parker, DipID WP, MDes RCA Lond., MCSD UK, MDINZ

Director of Doctoral Research

2001 Professor Sally J. Morgan, BA(Hons) Sheff.Hallam, MA Warw., KASKA Antwerp

Kaihautū Toi Māori - Director of Māori Arts

2001 Associate Professor Ngataiharuru Taepa, BMVA, MMVA

Director Academic

1996 Associate Professor Rebecca Sinclair, BSc Auck., BArch(Hons), MArch Auck.

Director Postgraduate Studies (Pre-Doctoral)

2016 Professor Tim Brennan, BA(Hons) Humb., LUHDFA UCL., MA Warw., PhD Sund.

Academic Registrar

2005 Teresa Hartley

College of Health

Pro Vice-Chancellor

2017 Professor Jane Mills, GradCertEd James Cook, BN Tas., MN Tas., MEd C.Sturt, PhD Monash

Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor

2004 Leanne Menzies

Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor

2015 Professor Jill McCutcheon, BSc, DVM Guelph, PhD, WSU

Director Academic Programmes

1986 Kathleen Vossler, BEd, MEdAdmin, EdD, DipTchg

Director Research

1985 Associate Professor Ian S. Laird, MSc Lond.,PhD, DipHEd, MRSH

Director Teaching and Learning

2010 Michelle Thunder, BSc, PhD, Lond., PGCertHE

Business Services Manager

2001 Julie Dunlop, BBS

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Pro Vice-Chancellor

1979 Distinguished Professor Paul Spoonley, DipEd Auck., BA Well., PGDipArts Otago, MA Otago, MSc Brist., PhD

Executive Assistant to the Pro Vice-Chancellor

1996 Karen O'Hagan, BBS

Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor

2015 Professor Chris Gallavin, LLB(Hons) Cant., PhD Hull

Business Manager

1985 Heather Tootell, CA

Director Academic Programmes

1996 Jenny Coleman, BA(Hons), PhD Cant.

Director Teaching and Learning

1989 Associate Professor Lisa E. Emerson, MA, PhD

Regional Director (Auckland)

Appointment pending

Regional Director (Wellington)

2005 Associate Professor Robin Peace, DipTchg CCE., BA Cant., MSocSc Waik., PhD Waik.

Research Director

1983 Professor Cynthia J. White, DipTESL Well., BA(Hons) Well., PhD

Director Bachelor of Arts (Programme)

2006 Margaret Forster, BSc, GradDipMāoriDev, MSc, PhD

Director Bachelor of Arts (External Connections)

1998 Professor Richard Shaw, BSW, MA, PhD

International Advisor

2015 Djhoanna Lambert, BCom

College of Sciences

Pro Vice-Chancellor

2015 Professor Raymond Geor, BVSc, MVSc Sask., PhD Ohio State, Diplomate ACVIM, AVCSMR, ACVN(Hon)

Manager Projects and Business

1980 Heather A. Murphy, BSc

Director Teaching and Learning

1982 Associate Professor Ewen A. Cameron, MHortSc

Programme Directors


1987 Iona A. McCarthy, BAgrSc, DipBusAdmin, MBS, SPINZ


1988 James P. Millner, MAgrSc, PhD


1991 Professor Robyn Phipps, BBSc Well., BArch(Hons) Well., PhD

Engineering and Technology

2002 Associate Professor Gourab Sen Gupta, BE India, MEE Eindhoven, PhD, SMIEEE

Information Sciences

1994 Associate Professor Chris Scogings, MSc Natal, PhD, MIEET, MBCS, MACM, MSAICS

Natural Sciences

2012 Professor Thomas Pfeiffer, PhD ETH Zurich


1992 Associate Professor Alastair W. Robertson, BSc(Hon) Otago, PhD Cant.

2006 Patrick O. Bowman, BSc(Hons), PhD Adel.

Veterinary Medicine

2001 Elizabeth J. Norman, BVSc Syd., MVM Glas., MRCVS, MANZCVS

Veterinary Science

2002 Associate Professor Jennifer F. Weston, BVSc, BPhil, PhD, PGDipEdAdminLead

Veterinary Technology

2004 Hayley E. Squance, BApplSc Qld.,MEd, ACVNW.Aust.

Massey Business School

Pro Vice-Chancellor

2012 Professor Theodore (Ted) Zorn, BA Charleston, MA Kentucky, PhD Kentucky

Executive Assistant

2012 Connie Hii, BCom Otago, MBA S.Qld.

Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor

Appointment pending

Office Manager and Executive Assistant to DPVC

2009 Yvonne Rutherfurd

Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor (Executive Education and Enterprise)

2014 Mike Fiszer, GSDip Edin., BSc Edin., MBA Warw., FRSA, MCIM, MCMI

Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)

2013 Professor Kambiz Maani, MSc Illinois, PhD Illinois

Executive Director Education Partnerships

2004 Jeff Stangl, BA UCSB, MBA AGSIM, PhD, DTM, CFA

Executive Director International

1994 Professor Chris I. Moore, BE(Hons), PhD Auck., NZCE, SFin

Director Academic Programmes

1996 Claire Matthews, BA, MBS, PhD, DipBankStud, DipBusAdmin, FFin

Director Executive MBA

1986 David M. Tweed, BAgrSc, MBA, PhD Newcastle, DipBusStuds, DipAcc, CA, AAMINZ

Director of Executive Qualifications

2016 Patricia Bossons, BAReading,MScSurrey,PhDHenley

Director Professional, Organisation and Executive Development

2015 Steven Naudé, BA S.Af, MBA Oxf.Brookes, MDP Pret.

Director Teaching and Learning

1995 Terry Macpherson, BBS(Hons), PhD

Business Manager

2013 Jade Zhou, BCom Well., CA

Academic Programmes and Quality Analyst

2001 Sherlie Gaynor, MSc Cant.

Programme Support Analyst

2004 Agnes West-Dzang, PGDipBusAdmin, CertScTch

Project and Resource Coordinator

2016 Alison Brook, BBS Otago, LLB Otago

Research Support Officer

2014 Rebecca Izzard, BA, BCApSc, Otago

Events Coordinator

2006 Rochelle Hughes

Programme Support Administrators

2006 Dianne ten Have

2006 Amanda Welch, DipBusStud

International Administrator

2009 Jean Lim, BBA NUS., MBA

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey