Find events

All events

The Housing and Health Research Programme The Housing and Health Research Programme
Mon 16 Oct 2017 - Wellington
Do you live in the Mt Cook, Wellington area?
StudyUp: How to read effectively for studyStudyUp: How to read effectively for study
Thu 1 Mar 2018
Learn strategies to make your reading more efficient and productive as a learning tool
StudyUp: How to avoid plagiarismStudyUp: How to avoid plagiarism
Wed 7 Mar 2018
Learn what plagiarism is, why and how students get in trouble for it and how to use ideas or quotes from your research effectively
StudyUp: How to construct a paragraphStudyUp: How to construct a paragraph
Thu 8 Mar 2018
Learn how to structure paragraphs effectively
StudyUp: How to write an essayStudyUp: How to write an essay
Wed 14 Mar 2018
Learn how to structure, plan,write and review an essaywhich presents a credible and evidence-based argument
StudyUp: How to do critical analysisStudyUp: How to do critical analysis
Thu 15 Mar 2018
Learn how to read more critically and show your critical thinking in the way you refer to evidence and arguments in your assignments
StudyUp: How to improve your memoryStudyUp: How to improve your memory
Wed 21 Mar 2018
Learn strategies to store and recall sets of information for exams and everyday life
StudyUp: How to referenceStudyUp: How to reference
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Learn how to format citations and a reference list according to APA guidelines
New-to-Teaching GroupNew-to-Teaching Group
Mon 14 May 2018 - Manawatu
A group for Early Career Academics
Core Writing Skills Programme for Doctoral Students Core Writing Skills Programme for Doctoral Students
Wed 8 Aug 2018
This series of workshops has been specially designed to support the writing development of higher research degree candidates at Massey University.

Date:

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey