The 35th Conference of the
Australasian Society for Classical Studies

Papers and CPR Committee

ASCS 35 (2014) is being held at Massey University in Palmerston North, New Zealand, from Tuesday 28 to Thursday 30 January 2014.  The conference convenor is Dr Gina Salapata (G.Salapata  

Conference Program Review Committee (CPR Committee)

The deadline for offering a paper has now passed. All offers of papers have been reviewed (anonymously) by a Conference Program Review Committee. Its task was to make recommendations to the Conference Convenor about the suitability (or not) of the papers offered.

The CPR Committee was made up of the following members:

Emer. Prof. John Davidson (Chairman)
Arlene Allan
Han Baltussen
Eleanor Cowan
Astika Kappagoda
Douglas Kelly
Nathan Leber
Anne Mackay
Paul McKechnie
John Penwill
Simon Perris
Tony Spalinger (co-opted)

Attendance at the Conference

Those attending the conference (and offering a paper) must be ASCS members; if you are not a member and wish to join in order to attend ASCS 35, you can find a membership application form here. Scholars from countries other than Australia and New Zealand will not be required to become ASCS members.

Withdrawal of Offers of Papers

To avoid disruption to the draft program (and to preserve the convenor’s sanity) by last-minute withdrawals, please note the following requirements:

  • No offer of a paper will be accepted finally until the conference registration fee has been paid.
  • The deadline for registration for those offering a paper is 4 November 2013. If you have difficulties meeting this deadline please contact Gina, as soon as possible (

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey