Our people

Massey telephone extensions listed below can be accessed by using the Auckland, Palmerston North or Wellington numbers:
Auckland - Telephone: +64 9 414 0800
Palmerston North - Telephone: +64 6 356 9099
Wellington - Telephone: +64 4 801 5799

Director

DJohnston

Professor David Johnston
Professor of Disaster Management
Email: D.M.Johnston@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63672

Staff

Denise Blake

Dr Denise Blake
Senior Lecturer - School of Psychology
Email: D.Blake@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63412

Emily Campbell
Research Officer - Design and Communications
Email: E.Campbell@massey.ac.nz 
Ph: ext 63216

EHudson-Doyle

Dr Emma Hudson-Doyle
Senior Lecturer - School of Psychology
Email: E.E.Hudson-Doyle@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63616

THuggins

Dr Thomas Huggins (Mexico Office)
Research Officer
Email: T.J.Huggins@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63613

LCarter

Lucy Kaiser
Research Officer - Indigenous Disaster Research
Email: L.H.Kaiser@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63413

CKenney

Associate Professor Christine Kenney
Associate Professor of Disaster Research - School of Psychology
Email: C.Kenney@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63614

Emily Lambie
Research Officer
Email: E.Lambie@massey.ac.nz

RPrasanna

Dr Raj Prasanna
Senior Lecturer - School of Psychology
Email: R.Prasanna@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63618

JRovins

Dr Jane Rovins
Senior Lecturer - School of Psychology
Email: J.E.Rovins@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63612

Operational staff

HGunn

Heather Gunn
Secretary / Administrator
Email: H.M.Gunn@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63213

Staff - GNS Science

Dr Julia Becker
Risk & Society, GNS Science
Email: j.becker@gns.cri.nz

Michele Daly
Risk & Society, GNS Science
Email: m.daly@gns.cri.nz

Maureen Coomer
Risk & Society, GNS Science
Email: m.coomer@gns.cri.nz

Dr Emily Grace
Risk & Society, GNS Science
Email: e.grace@gns.cri.nz

Dr Graham Leonard
Risk & Society, GNS Science
Email: g.leonard@gns.cri.nz

Dr Wendy Saunders
Risk & Society, GNS Science
Email: w.saunders@gns.cri.nz

Dr Sally Potter
Risk & Society, GNS Science
Email: s.potter@gns.cri.nz

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey