Joint Centre for Disaster Research staff

Director and professor of disaster management

David Johnston
BSc MSc (Hons) Canterbury PhD Massey
Email: D.M.Johnston@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62168

Associate professor of disaster mental health

Sarbjit Johal
BSc, PhD Wales, D.Clin.Psy, C.Psychol., UCL MRSNZ AFBPsS
Email: S.S.Johal@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62316

Senior lecturer in indigenous disaster management

Christine Kenney
Dip Occ.T CIT, PGDip UoA, BM, BA (Hons), PhD Massey
Ngāi Tahu, Te Ātiawa, Ngāti Toarangatira
Email: C.Kenney@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62459

Senior lecturer

Dr Jane Rovins
Email: J.E.Rovins@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63612

Raj Prasanna
BSc Eng (Hons) Moratuwa, MBA Sri Jay, MSc IT Colombo, PhD Lough., CEng(IT)
Email: R.Prasanna@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62167

Lecturer and postdoctoral fellow

Emma Hudson-Doyle
M.Geophys (N.America) Leeds., M. Res Leeds., PhD Bristol
Email: E.E.Hudson-Doyle@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62458

Lecturer

Denise Blake
BA, MA, PhD Massey, DipCouns UCOL
Email: D.Blake@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62412

Postdoctoral fellow

Abi Beatson
Email: A.Beatson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63052

Junior research officers

Thomas Huggins
CertCP VUW, DipExSci, BA(Hons) Massey, MANZEA, MAEA
Email: T.J.Huggins@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62456

Research associate

Ruth A Tarrant
BA(Hons), MA Well.,PhD, DipTchg, ATCL
Email: R.A.Tarrant@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63411

Administrative assistant

Heather Gunn
Email: H.M.Gunn@massey.ac.nz

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey