Psychology services staff

Centre for Psychology staff - Auckland

Centre director

Clifford van Ommen
BSc Wits, MA(ClinPsych) RAU, DLitt et Phil UNISA, MNZPsS
Email: C.VanOmmen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43314

Senior clinical psychologist

Natasha de Faria
MA, PGDipClinPsych Massey, MNZCCPsych
Email: N.Defaria@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43113

Dr Kirsty Furness
Email: K.Furness@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 49014

Centre administrator

Helen McMaster
Email: H.McMaster@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43095

External consultants

Lynelle Gillard
DClinPsy Auck, Dip Bus Studies Massey, MNZPsS

Kay Mathewson
PGDipCogBehTher, PGDipClinPsych, MA Massey, PGDipArts, BA Auck

Mieke Sachsenweger
BSc Victoria, BSc (Hons), DClinPsych Massey

Snezana Mitrovic-Tosovic
BPhil(Hons) Belgrade, PGDip(CBT), PGDip(Neuroassess), MA Massey, MNZPsS

School of Psychology consultants

Anita Bellamy
MA, PGDipClinPsych Auck.; MNZCCPsych
Email: A.Bellamy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43127

Stuart C. Carr
BSc (Hons), PhD Stirling
Email: S.C.Carr@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43108

Beverly Haarhoff
MSocSc(ClinPsych) Natal, PhD Massey, MNZCCPsych
Email: B.A.Haarhoff@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43105

A/Pro Paul Merrick
BA, PhD Otago, PGDipArts, DipClinPsych, MNZCCPsych
Email: P.L.Merrick@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43109

Robyn C. Vertongen
MA, PGDipClinPsych, PGDipCBT Massey, MNZPsS
Email: R.C.Vertongen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43112

Manawatū Psychology Clinic
Palmerston North

Clinic director and senior lecturer

Shane T. Harvey
MSocSc, PGDipClinPsych, PhD Waik., MICP
Email: S.T.Harvey@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84967

Senior clinical psychologists

Don Baken
BA(Hons), PhD, PGDipClinPsych
Email: D.M.Baken@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84975

Maria Berrett
MA PGDipClinPsych, MNZPsS, MICP
Email: M.J.Berrett@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84976

Lizzy Kent
MA, PGDipClinPsych Massey, MNZPsS, MICP
Email: L.Kent@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84978

Kirsty Ross
BA(Hons), PhD, PGDipClinPsych, MNZPsS
Email: K.J.Ross@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84968

Haumaru tautoko hauora

Hukarere Valentine
BA(Hons), DClinPsych, RegClinPsych, MNZPsS, Ngati Kahungunu, Te Ati Awa, Ngati Tuwharetoa, Ngati Awa, Tuhoe, Nga Puhi, Ngai Tahu
Email: H.Valentine@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84971

Clinical / health psychologists

Kara-Lise Duxfield
DClinPsych Massey
Email: K.L.Duxfield@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84974

Sara Joice
BSc (Hons),  PhD St And,  Reg Psych (NZ), HCPC (UK), Reg Health Psych, AFBPS
Email: S.A.Joice@massey.ac.nz
Ph: Ext 84969

Sarah Malthus
MA, PGDipClinPsych Massey
Email: S.Malthus@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 83083

Victoria Marke
PhD, PGDipPsychPrac Massey, MNZPsS
Email: V.Marke@massey.ac.nz
Ph: Ext 84966

John Pahina
BA, PGDipArts, MA, PGDipClinPsych, RegClinPsych, Ngāti Porou
Email: J.Pahina@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 84979

Jacinda Shailer
Email: J.Shailer1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86039

Senior professional clinician

Fiona Kennedy
Email: F.Kennedy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86272

Professional clinician

Paris Pidduck
Email: P.Pidduck@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86464

Joanna Taylor
Email: J.M.T.Taylor@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86274

Clinical psychology service coordinator

Jethro Pack
Email: J.Pack@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86370

Clinic secretaries

Annette Ross (Clinic Secretary)
Ph: (06) 350-5196
Gail Shirley (Psych-Oncology and Health Conditions Secretary)
Ph: (06) 350-5180
Julianne Olsen
Ph: (06) 350-5180
Helen Garwood

Wellington Psychology Clinic staff

Director and Senior Lecturer

Ruth Gammon
BA(Psych), MSW, PhD Calif. MNZCCPsych
Email: R.Gammon@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63607

Senior Professional Clinician

Melissa de Wolff
Email: M.deWolff@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63668

Clinical Secretary

Carrie Wilson
Email: C.Wilson1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63581

Clinical Staff Consultants

Simon Bennett
BSc, MS (Hons), PhD Massey, Ngāti Whakaue, Ngāti Wai, Ngāi Tahu
Email: s.t.bennett@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63609

Janet M Leathem
BA(Hons), MA, PhD Well., MNZCCPsych.
Email: J.M.Leathem@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63610

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey