School of Psychology staff - Wellington

You can make a toll-free call to any Wellington staff member if you are within one of the free calling areas below. Ring your local campus number followed by the staff extension number.

  • Auckland campus +64 9 414 0800
  • Manawatū campus +64 6 356 9099
  • Wellington campus: +64 4 801 5799

Teaching, research and administration staff - Wellington

Kaumātua

Turoa Haronga
BA PGDipArts(SocWk), MSW (Applied) Massey, MANZASW, Ngāti Kahungunu-Ki Heretaunga

Professors

Janet M Leathem
BA(Hons), MA, PhD Well., MNZCCPsych.
Email: J.M.Leathem@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63610

James H Liu
Head of School
MA , PhD UCLA
Email: J.H.Liu@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43279

Antonia Lyons
BA(Hons), PhD
Email: A.Lyons@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63604

Professor Emeritus

Ian M Evans
BA(Hons) Witw., PhD Lond., FRSNZ, FAPA, FAPS, FNZPsS
Email: I.M.Evans@massey.ac.nz

Associate Professor

Keith Tuffin
MA PhD, DipSocSc, DipTchg
Email: K.Tuffin@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63605

Senior Lecturers

John Fitzgerald
MA Keele, MSc B’ham, PhD Waikato, FNZPsS MICP MNZCCP
Email: J.M.Fitzgerald1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63620

Linda M Jones
BA(Hons), MA Well., PhD, DipTchg, MNZPsS, MRSNZ
Email: L.M.Jones@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63410

Ruth A Tarrant
BA(Hons), MA Well.,PhD, DipTchg, ATCL, MNZPsS
Email: R.A.Tarrant@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63411

Ian de Terte
BBS, BA, PhD Massey, MSc, PGDipClinPsych, CertCJP Cant., MNZCCP
Email: I.deTerte@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63603

Lecturer

Tatiana Tairi
BSc AUTH (Greece), PGCertPsychCouns, MSc, DPsych City(UK), HPC, BPS.
Email: T.Tairi@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63606

Māori Lecturer: Clinical Psychology

Simon Bennett
BSc, MS (Hons), PhD Massey, Ngāti Whakaue, Ngāti Wai, Ngāi Tahu
Email: s.t.bennett@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63609

Senior Tutor

Ella Kahu
MA, PhD Massey, PGDipEd Well.
Email: E.R.Kahu@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63602

Wellington Psychology Clinic staff

Director and Senior Lecturer

Ruth Gammon
BA(Psych), MSW, PhD Calif. MNZCCPsych
Email: R.Gammon@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63607

Senior Professional Clinician

Melissa de Wolff
Email: M.deWolff@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63668

Clinical Secretary

Carrie Wilson
Email: C.Wilson1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63581

Clinical Staff Consultants

Simon Bennett
BSc, MS (Hons), PhD Massey, Ngāti Whakaue, Ngāti Wai, Ngāi Tahu
Email: s.t.bennett@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63609

Janet M Leathem
BA(Hons), MA, PhD Well., MNZCCPsych.
Email: J.M.Leathem@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63610

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey