Academic Board and Committees

APRU takes responsibility for the administration and secretarial support of the University Academic Board and some of its subcommittees to support the end-to-end decision-making process and ensure that the University obligations under the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act (LGOIMA) and the Public Records Act are met. The subcommittees that APRU are currently supporting are Academic Committee, Teaching and Learning Committee, College of Business Academic Board, College of Creative Arts Academic Board, College of Health Academic Board and College of Sciences Academic Board.

To view more information about the committees and to access the meeting documents of the Academic Board and its subcommittees, Please click the links below.

Academic Board

The Academic Board is established pursuant to the Education Act 1989 Section 182(a) and (b)....

Academic Committee

Academic Committee is a sub-committee of the Academic Board. To provide effective engagement of the University’s academic community in academic decision-making the role and function of Academic Committee is to contribute to the quality assurance of the University’s academic portfolio of qualifications and papers through cross-College peer review and scrutiny of proposals made to the Committee, and the provision of advice to Academic Board.

Teaching and Learning Committee

The Teaching & Learning Committee (TLC) is a sub-committee of the Academic Board and exists to provide advice and make recommendations to the Board regarding matters of teaching and learning policy and any related proposals or initiatives approved by the Board for implementation at the University.

  • Teaching and Learning Committee Documents, Meeting dates and TLC Committee Members

College Boards

College of Business

College of Creative Arts

College of Health

College of Sciences



Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 Web chat MyMassey Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey