Useful information

Pasifika student spaces

Each campus has a designated space for our students to study and relax in, as well as connect with our Pasifika staff.

  • Fale Manaaki (Albany) - QA 2.22, Level 2, Quad A Building, East Precinct
  • Fale Pasifika (Manawatu) - ICC/YFC Building, Rehab Road
  • Fale Bilong Iumi (Wellington) - Building T33

Pasifika collection at the library

The Albany campus library houses a research collection of Pasifika material. The Pasifika collection is on Level 3 and books can be identified by a frangipani label on the spine of the material. The collection holds books, print journals, and audiovisual material with Pasifika content.

Pacific Research and Policy Centre

The Pacific Research and Policy Centre is the Pasifika research knowledge hub for Massey University. It was established to give focus and new impetus to the already considerable research activity by Massey researchers in the Pacific.

Pasifika staff

If you have any questions or would like to discuss how best to navigate a situation which involves a Pasifika student, feel free to contact us. There are dedicated Pasifika staff available on each campus to assist with student pastoral and academic needs, and would be more than willing to assist you.

Pasifika Directorate (Albany):


Director Pasifika – Associate Professor Malakai Koloamatangi
M.Kolomatangi@massey.ac.nz
ext. 43301

Senior Pasifika Advisor – Ben Taufua
B.P.Taufua@massey.ac.nz
ext. 43218

Executive Assistant to Director Pasifika – Catherine Haslem
C.L.Haslem@massey.ac.nz
ext. 43302

Research Assistant – Fine Lavoni Koloamatangi
F.Koloamatangi@massey.ac.nz
ext. 43087
 
Pasifika Student Advisor (Distance) – Carlos Tupu
C.Tupu@massey.ac.nz
ext. 43085


Centre for Teaching and Learning:


Pasifika Learning Consultant - Seluvaia Paea (Albany)
S.T.V.Paea@massey.ac.nz
ext. 43421

Pasifika Writing Consultant - Sunlou Liuvaie (Manawatu)
S.Liuvaie@massey.ac.nz
ext. 83550

Pasifika Learning Advisor - Moe Nanai (Wellington)
M.Nanai@massey.ac.nz
ext. 63025


External Relations and Development:


Pasifika Liaison Adviser - Faye Alailima (Albany)
F.Alailima@massey.ac.nz
ext. 43253

Pasifika Student Recruitment Adviser - Andrew Wilson (Albany)
A.Wilson3@massey.ac.nz
ext. 43037


College of Creative Arts:


Pasifika Adviser - Herbert Bartley (Wellington)
H.Bartley@massey.ac.nz


Pacific Research and Policy Centre


Research Officer/Coordinator - Dr. Litea Meo-Sewabu (Manawatu)
L.Meo-Sewabu@massey.ac.nz
ext. 83520

Massey Contact CentreMon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701)TXT 5222contact@massey.ac.nzWeb chatMyMasseyStaffAlumniNewsMāori @ Massey