COVID-19 update: All of New Zealand is now at Red. More information.

Massey University and its subsidiaries

Massey University was established as a university under the Massey University Act 1964 (founding legislation).

University's Charities Commission Registration: CC26480.

Massey University comprises the following areas of significant activity for teaching, research and community service:

  • Massey Business School
  • College of Creative Arts
  • College of Health
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • College of Sciences

The group consists of Massey University and its subsidiaries:

  • Massey University Foundation (100% owned),
  • Massey Ventures Limited (100% owned),
  • e-centre Limited (100% owned by Massey Ventures Limited).

The New Zealand School of Music Limited is an associate company 50% owned with Victoria University.

Massey University (and its subsidiaries) was established as a tertiary education provider and researcher. Accordingly, Massey University (and its subsidiaries) have designated themselves as public benefit entities.

Registry Building

1976 Registry

The Registry Building all but completed, 1976.


Related links