Our Wellington and Manawatū campuses are open, Auckland remains closed at AL3. More information.

Massey University's campuses

students-library.jpg Massey University is unique amongst New Zealand universities - it is the only multi-campus university delivering rigorous academic programmes in three separate North Island city centres.

Each campus provides full services to students including a library, cafeterias, recreation facilities, medical centre, learning support centre, university-managed accommodation, online visa renewal processing, chaplaincy services, and a team of international student support staff.

While Massey is a large, comprehensive university, the individual campuses have a strong community-feel, a study environment that encourages success, and a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. The academic programmes taught at each campus are complementary to the city and regional environment.


Auckland Campus (350 x 233) (280 x 186).jpg The Auckland (Albany) campus on the North Shore of Auckland, has approximately 7,000 students, and is commonly referred to as Massey's innovative campus. The Albany campus is New Zealand's most modern campus, built in a striking Spanish-mission style.


0000 (280 x 187).jpg The Palmerston North (Manawatu) campus is Massey's original campus, and was established in 1927. The campus has a student population of approximately 9,000 and is set amongst beautiful park-like grounds, including 40 acres of working farmland.


Wellington Campus (280 x 187).jpg The Wellington campus is located in the heart of New Zealand's capital city. Known as Massey's creative campus, Massey Wellington has around 4,000 students, and is home to New Zealand's oldest and most prestigious School of Design.