Bachelor of Arts Student Engagement (BASE+)

Contact the BASE+ Team

The BASE+ Team are the dedicated support service for Bachelor of Arts and other Humanities and Social


Sciences students. We proactively work with first year students as they transition to university life, and welcome contact from more experienced students who need a little back up support.

We work closely with lecturers, departments, and wider university services (e.g academic advice, student success, and the student associations) to assist you in finding balance. Balance between making the university systems work for you, and helping you adjust to university expectations. We believe that with a little give and take, you'll find success in your studies and the achievement of your goals.

If you would like to make a booking with one of the team please log on to MyHub to book an appointment or contact one of the team directly.

Heather Reedy
BASE+ Coordinator
Email: H.L.Reedy1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 69516118

Alister (Tali) Lavini
BASE+ Facilitator / Pacific Student Support Adviser
(Manawatu campus)
Email: A.P.Lavini@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 69519261

Ana Carroll
Maori Student Support Advisor
(Albany Campus)
Email:A.Carroll1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 92136907

Murray Kirk
BASE+ Facilitator
(Manawatu campus)
Email: M.N.Kirk@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 69519236

Evangeline Dunn
BASE+ Facilitator
(Albany Campus)
Email: E.Dunn@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 92136894

Courtney Ngata-Turley
Maori Student Support Advisor
(Manawatu Campus)
Email: C.Ngata-Turley@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 69516620

Lara Thompson
Pacific Student Support Adviser
(Manawatu Campus)
Email: L.A.Thompson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 69517510

   

Find BASE+ on Campus

Manawatu BASE+ Common Room

Manawatu campus map

Sir Geoffrey Peren Building
Room 2.56

Albany BASE+ Common Room

Albany campus map

Level 1 Atrium Building