URL Links

GEOLOGY RELATED

IAVCEI - https://www.iavceivolcano.org/

IAVCEI Commission on Volcanogenic Sediments - https://vhub.org/groups/iavceicommissionvolcanogenicsedimentation/future_workshops_conferences_and_fieldtrips

IAVCEI Commission on Monogenetic Volcanism - https://vhub.org/groups/iavcei_cmv

NZ Topo Maps - https://www.linz.govt.nz/land/maps/topographic-maps

NZ Geological Maps - https://www.gns.cri.nz/Home/Our-Science/Earth-Science/Regional-Geology/Geological-Maps/1-250-000-Geological-Map-of-New-Zealand-QMAP

 

HOST CITY and REGION

Palmerston North - http://www.manawatunz.co.nz/

Massey University City Bus Timetable

http://www.horizons.govt.nz/HRC/media/Media/Bus-Route-Timetable/Massey-Bus-Timetable-Booklet.pdf

The Plaza - https://www.kiwiproperty.com/the-plaza/

Shopping in Palmerston North - http://www.manawatunz.co.nz/visit/shopping/

Pharmacy [Palmerston North] - http://www.unichem.co.nz/storelocator/index.html?i=Palmerston+North

Doctors - http://www.whitecross.co.nz/contact-us/city-doctors-palmerston-north/

Palmerston North Airport (Departures) - https://pnairport.co.nz/departures/

Intercity Bus - https://www.intercity.co.nz/travel-info/timetable/

Kiwirail - http://www.kiwirail.co.nz/

Interislander Ferry - https://www.greatjourneysofnz.co.nz/interislander/

Air New Zealand - https://www.airnewzealand.co.nz/book

Jet Star - https://www.jetstar.com/nz/en/deals

HOTELS

Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North - https://www.millenniumhotels.com/en/palmerston-north/copthorne-hotel-palmerston-north/?cid=gplaces-CHPalmN

The Cobb Hotel - https://apac.littlehotelier.com/properties/theempirehotel

Hotel Coachman - https://www.coachman.co.nz/

Quest - https://www.questapartments.co.nz/properties/north-island/palmerston/quest-palmerston-north/overview

Primrose Manor - http://primrosemanor.co.nz

Aubyn Court Spa Motel - http://www.aubyncourt.co.nz/

Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre - https://www.distinctionhotelspalmerstonnorth.co.nz/

Rose City Motel - https://rosecitymotel.co.nz/

Avenue Motel Palmerston North - http://www.avenuemotel.co.nz/

 

BACKPACKERS

Pepper Tree Hostel – BBH - http://www.peppertreehostel.co.nz/

New Railway Hotel Backpackers - https://www.railwayhotel.co.nz/

Baxters Hostel / Apartment Accommodation - http://www.baxters.co.nz/

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey