Joint Centre for Disaster Research staff

Director and professor of disaster management

David Johnston
BSc MSc (Hons) Canterbury PhD Massey
Email: D.M.Johnston@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62168

Associate professor

Christine Kenney
Dip Occ.T CIT, PGDip UoA, BM, BA (Hons), PhD Massey
Ngāi Tahu, Te Ātiawa, Ngāti Toarangatira
Email: C.Kenney@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62459

Senior lecturer

Julie Becker
Email: J.Becker@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 63604

Emma Hudson-Doyle
M.Geophys (N.America) Leeds., M. Res Leeds., PhD Bristol
Email: E.E.Hudson-Doyle@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62458

Raj Prasanna
BSc Eng (Hons) Moratuwa, MBA Sri Jay, MSc IT Colombo, PhD Lough., CEng(IT)
Email: R.Prasanna@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62167

Postdoctorate fellow

Marion Tan
Email: M.L.Tan@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext +6449793406

Lauren Vinnell
Email: L.Vinnell@massey.ac.nz

Research officers

Lucy Kaiser
Email: L.H.Kaiser@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63413

Emily Lambie
Email: E.Lambie@massey.ac.nz

Research associate

Ruth A Tarrant
BA(Hons), MA Well.,PhD, DipTchg, ATCL
Email: R.A.Tarrant@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63411

Research Assistant / Design and Communications

Emily Campbell
Email: e.campbell@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 04 979 3216 or extn 63216

Capability Development Manager

Jon Mitchell
Email: J.Mitchell1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63673

Administrative assistant

Harriett Guy
Email: H.Guy1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63613