Our campuses are currently closed to the public. Visit www.massey.ac.nz/coronavirus for our COVID-19 updates

Joint Centre for Disaster Research staff

Director and professor of disaster management

David Johnston
BSc MSc (Hons) Canterbury PhD Massey
Email: D.M.Johnston@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62168

Associate professor of indigenous disaster management

Christine Kenney
Dip Occ.T CIT, PGDip UoA, BM, BA (Hons), PhD Massey
Ngāi Tahu, Te Ātiawa, Ngāti Toarangatira
Email: C.Kenney@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62459

Senior lecturer

Julie Becker
Email: J.Becker@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 63604

Denise Blake
BA, MA, PhD Massey, DipCouns UCOL
Email: D.Blake@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62412

Emma Hudson-Doyle
M.Geophys (N.America) Leeds., M. Res Leeds., PhD Bristol
Email: E.E.Hudson-Doyle@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62458

Dr Jane Rovins
Email: J.E.Rovins@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63612

Raj Prasanna
BSc Eng (Hons) Moratuwa, MBA Sri Jay, MSc IT Colombo, PhD Lough., CEng(IT)
Email: R.Prasanna@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 62167

Research officers

Emily Lambie
Email: E.Lambie@massey.ac.nz

Research associate

Ruth A Tarrant
BA(Hons), MA Well.,PhD, DipTchg, ATCL
Email: R.A.Tarrant@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63411

Research Assistant / Design and Communications

Emily Campbell
Email: e.campbell@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 04 979 3216 or extn 63216

Administrative assistant

Heather Gunn
Email: H.M.Gunn@massey.ac.nz

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey