School of Psychology staff - Manawatū

You can make a toll-free call to any Manawatū staff member if you are within one of the free calling areas below. Ring your local campus number followed by the staff extension number.

  • Auckland campus +64 9 414 0800
  • Manawatū campus +64 6 356 9099
  • Wellington campus: +64 4 801 5799

Teaching, research and administration staff - Manawatū

Kaumatua

Matthew Matamua
Ngai Tūhoe

Professors

Fiona Alpass
MA PhD
Email: F.M.Alpass@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85062

Mandy Morgan
Head of School
BA(Hons) PhD Murd.,DipEd Curtin
Email: C.A.Morgan@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85058

Christine Stephens
MA PhD, DipSocSci, DipTchg
Email: C.V.Stephens@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85059

Associate professors

Ross Flett
BSc, PGDipSci, PhD Otago
Email: R.A.Flett@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85081

Dianne Gardner
MPsychol (Applied) UNSW, PhD, AGSM
Email: D.H.Gardner@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext +64 6 951-8566

Natasha Tassell-Matamua
BA, MA, PhD
Email: N.A.Tassell-Matamua@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85080

Joanne E Taylor
MA, PhD, DipClinPsych, RegClinPsych, MNZCCP
Email: J.E.Taylor@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85068

Senior lecturers

Dr Corinne Bareham-Waldock
Email: C.Bareham-Waldrock@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9519125

Leigh Coombes
BEd, MA, PhD, DipTchg
Email: L.Coombes@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85075

Aaron Drummond
B.Bsc (Hons), Ph.D. (Psychology) Flinders
Email: A.Drummond@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86238

Jocelyn A. Handy
BSc(Hons) Lanc., MSc Birm., PhD Lanc.
Email: J.A.Handy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85069

Stephen Hill
MA, PhD Cant. DipTchg
Email: S.R.Hill@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85083

Tracy Morison
MA (Research Psychology), PhD, Rhodes University
Email: T.Morison@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 86216

Michael Philipp
MA (Communication) UMCP, MA (Psych) UNI, PhD Q'ld
Email: M.Philipp@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85086

Kirsty Ross
BA(Hons), PhD, PGDipClinPsych, MNZPsS
Email: K.J.Ross@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84968

Lecturers

Gillian Craven
Email: G.Craven@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9518063

Stephanie Denne
Email: S.Denne@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85082

Ute Kreplin
MA St Andrews, PgCert LJMU, MSc UEL, PhD LJMU
Email: U.Kreplin@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85085

Dr Nicole Lindsay
Email: N.Lindsay1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9517967

Ann Rogerson
BA, MA, PhD Massey
Email: A.L.Rogerson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85052

Senior professional clinicians

Amy Aldridge
MA, PGDipPsychPrac Massey
Email: A.V.Aldridge@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 83081

Barbara Kennedy
BA Qld., DipEd(Inf/Prim) Arm., B.Psych(Hons), GCE, PhD JCU, MAPS MNZPsS
Email: B.J.Kennedy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85055

Haumaru tautoko hauora

Hukarere Valentine
BA(Hons), DClinPsych, RegClinPsych, MNZPsS, Ngati Kahungunu, Te Ati Awa, Ngati Tuwharetoa, Ngati Awa, Tuhoe, Nga Puhi, Ngai Tahu
Email: H.Valentine@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84971

Tutors

Ross Hebden
Email: R.T.Hebden@massey.ac.nz

Shanika Yoshini Koreshi
Email: S.Yoshini@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9517972

Senior research officer

Joanne Allen
B. Psych(Hons I), PhD(Psychiatry) UoN
Email: J.Allen@massey.ac.nz
Ext: 85057

Junior research officer

Vicki Beagley
BA, MA
Email: V.M.Beagley@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85090

Lauren Hall
Email: L.C.Hall@massey.ac.nz

Hannah Phillips
MSc Otago
Email: H.Phillips1@massey.ac.nz

Honorary research associates

Tom Strong
BA Carleton, MEd Ottowa, PhD Alberta, C.Psychol

Charles Waldegrave
MA Waik., MA Camb., MNZPsS

Graduate assistants

Cassie Andersen
Email: C.Andersen3@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85076

Ruth Ardo
Email: R.Ardo@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9517970

Shaun Garea
Email: S.Garea@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9517974

Jeronimo Menezes
B. Psych UFF, PGDipArts Massey, M. Psych UFF
Email: J.Menezes@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85056

Kaiwhakaako

Ariana Apiti
Te Whakatōhea, Tainui
Email: A.Apiti@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84998

Business services manager

Cara Thompson
BSc Massey
Email: C.L.Thompson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84909

Head of school office manager

Hope Wade
BA Massey
Email: H.E.Wade@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85065

Academic administrator - Professional psychology

Joanne Stevenson
PGDipArts, MA Massey
Email: J.Stevenson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85072

Computer programmer/analyst

Harvey S Jones
BE(Elect.) Cant., DipSocSci
Email: H.Jones@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85066

Malcolm Loudon
NZCE, GradDipArts, BSc
Email: M.R.Loudon@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85079

Technical staff

Hung T Ton
BSc, NZCE
Email: H.Ton@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85067

Administration and Secretarial staff

Nadia Baikalova
Administrator - Centre for Indigenous Psychologies
Email: N.Baikalova@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9516310

Karen Emeny
Email: K.Emeny@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85653

Anne Ormsby
Email: A.S.Ormsby@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85053

Melanie P Robertson
Email: M.P.Robertson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85078

Judy Tildesley
Email: J.R.Tildesley@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85071

Manawatū Psychology Clinic
Palmerston North

Clinic director

Maria Berrett
MA PGDipClinPsych, MNZPsS, MICP
Email: M.J.Berrett@massey.ac.nz

Health and Cancer Psychology Service Coordinator

Sarah Malthus
MA, PGDipClinPsych Massey
Email: S.Malthus@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 83083

Clinical Psychology Service Coordinator and practitioner

Julie Williams
MA(Hons), PGDipClinPsych, MNZCCP
Email: J.Williams@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85061

Haumaru tautoko hauora

Hukarere Valentine
BA(Hons), DClinPsych, RegClinPsych, MNZPsS
Ngati Kahungunu, Te Ati Awa, Ngati Tuwharetoa, Ngati Awa, Tuhoe, Nga Puhi, Ngai Tahu
Email: H.Valentine@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84971

Senior clinical psychologists

Don Baken
BA(Hons), PhD, PGDipClinPsych
Email: D.M.Baken@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84975

Jethro Pack
Email: J.Pack@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9519370

John Pahina
BA, PGDipArts, MA, PGDipClinPsych, RegClinPsych, Ngāti Porou
Email: J.Pahina@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 84979

Kirsty Ross
BA(Hons), PhD, PGDipClinPsych, MNZPsS
Email: K.J.Ross@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84968

Clinical / health psychologists

Shelley Cooper
Email: S.Cooper1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9517996

Victoria Marke
PhD, PGDipPsychPrac Massey, MNZPsS
Email: V.Marke@massey.ac.nz
Ph: Ext 84966 (on leave)

Shannon Nanna
Email: S.Nanna@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85048

Professional clinicians

Stephanie Barnett
Email: S.Barnett1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9518070

Alison Burfield
Email: A.Burfield@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 951-9253

Wren Edwards
Email: W.A.Edwards@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9519254

Dr Annette Henricksen
Email: A.M.Henricksen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9517965

Jolene Klaasen
Email: J.Klaasen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 951-9217

Maddy Morley
Email: M.Morley@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 6 9519303

Paris Pidduck
Email: P.Pidduck@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86464

Joanna Taylor
Email: J.M.T.Taylor@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86274

Clinical consultant psychologist

Tomoko Yamaguchi
Email: T.Yamaguchi@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84969

Research officer

Jessica Thompson
Email: J.Thompson6@massey.ac.nz

Clinic business manager

Gail Shirley
Ph: +64 6 9518054

Clinic secretaries

Denise Bourne
Tel: (06) 350 5196

Rachel Henaghan
Tel: (06) 350 5196

Julianne Olsen
Ph: (06) 350-5180