Massey Business School Mandarin-speakers network

The Mandarin speaker support network helps Mandarin speaking students get the most out of their business studies, get more involved in campus life and adjust to life in a new country.

Our friendly group of Mandarin-speakers includes current students, lecturers and other Massey staff.

If Mandarin is your first language, and you are a business student at Massey Albany we can help keep you up to date with:

  • student-led social events on campus for Chinese speakers.
  • activities for English language improvement
  • relevant  news specific to Chinese-speakers on campus
  • specific questions on studying business at Massey Albany, or life in New Zealand

To go on our contact list, get in touch with Connie Hii or contact any of our friendly members on our list of Mandarin-speaking staff below. 

Your contacts

A/Prof Henry Chung

Associate Professor of Marketing
School of Communication, Journalism and Marketing

H.Chung@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43310

Prof David Ding

Professor of Finance/Financial Economics
School of Economics & Finance

D.Ding@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43159

Binglan Han

Senior Tutor
School of Management

B.Han@massey.ac.nz
09 4140800 ext 43382

Connie Hii

School Secretary, School of Communication, Journalism and Marketing
Student Support (Clubs) - College of Business

C.Hii@massey.ac.nz
(09 4140800 ext 43307 / 09 4140828 (Direct)

Dr Haiyan Jiang

Senior Lecturer
School of Accountancy

H.Jiang@massey.ac.nz
09 4140800 ext 43284

Dr Yuanfei Kang

Senior Lecturer
School of Management

Y.Kang@massey.ac.nz
09 4140800 ext 43409

A/Prof Xiaoming Li

Associate Professor
School of Economics & Finance

X.N.Li@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43177

Jean Lim

International Administrator
Deputy PVC’s Office

J.Lim@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43267

Dr Yulong Liu

Lecturer
School of Management

Y.D.Liu@massey.ac.nz
09 4140800 ext 43405

Dr Mei Qiu

Senior Lecturer in Finance
School of Economics & Finance

M.Qiu@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43167

Dr Yafeng Qin

Senior Lecturer
School of Economics & Finance

Y.Qin@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43178

Dr Christian Yao

Early Career Research and Teaching Fellow
School of Management

C.D.Yao@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43379

Dr Lili Zhao

Tutor
School of Management

L.Zhao@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43397

Dr Liping Zou

Senior Lecturer
School of Economics & Finance

L.Zou@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43165

Gerard Chow

Student Advisor – Disability Support
Centre for Teaching and Learning

G.Chow@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43203

Joy Hotter

National Administration Manager
Professional & Continuing Education (PACE)

J.Hotter@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 41616

Lily Shaohong Li

Information Services Librarian

S.Li@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 41071

Izzy Zhang

Library Assistant (After Hours)

izzy.zhang@yahoo.co.nz
(09) 4140800 

Joyce Lim

Senior Consultant
Student Advice and Information
Student Administration

J.C.Lim@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 43122

Yang Yang Wu

Chaplain

miss.yangyang@live.com
021 2029858

Lynn Yang

Counsellor

L.Y.Yang@massey.ac.nz

(09) 4439783

Billy Zhang

Computer support
Information Commons IT Assistant

J.Zhang4@massey.ac.nz
(09) 4140800 ext 41559

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey