Student Investment Club | Massey University

Club Objectives 

Meet and network with other Students:

Meetings, competitions and speaker series provide opportunities to meet, socialize and work with other students with similar interests.

Integrate classroom knowledge with practical application:

Activities allow students to apply classroom knowledge to real life situations.

Industry networking:

Events provide opportunities to meet industry professionals. Industry opportunities available.

Fund Management:

Experienced members can be considered for fund management.

Contacts 

Club email: investmentclubmassey@gmail.com

Club reps: Julie Prestel and Katharina Battenhausen

Notice Board

Past Events | 2016

Wednesday 18th May | 1-2pm
OMF Up-skilling Event
Join Kevin and the team from OMF for more tips on being the top trader in our c-Trader Competition.
Trading Room

Wednesday 11th May | 1-2pm
Bloomberg Competition
Groups competing on the Bloomberg terminals to win hepas of PRIZES.
Trading Room

Wednesday 4th May | 1-2pm
INFINZ Event
More details to follow.
Trading Room

Wednesday 27th April | 1-2pm
Speed Date the Professors
Meet your lecturers, Get to know what they do.
ASA Lounge

Wednesday 20th April
Julian McCree, Genesis Energy | Industry insights and a market overview

Wednesday 13th April
Linked In workshop
Take a professional photo, do up your CV and get started.

Wednesday 23rd March
c-Trader Training How to trade on a live platform!

Wednesday 16th March
c-Trader Launch with speaker Kevin Morgan

Wednesday 09th March
Career Tips with Frank Olsson

Wednesday 2nd March
Clubs Day
Look out for our table and sign up!

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey