School of Psychology staff - Auckland

You can make a toll-free call to any Auckland staff member if you are within one of the free calling areas below. Ring your local campus number followed by the staff extension number.

  • Auckland campus +64 9 414 0800
  • Manawatū campus +64 6 356 9099
  • Wellington campus: +64 4 801 5799

Teaching, research and administrative staff -  Auckland

Kaumātua

Nephi Skipwith
Te Arawa, Tainui, Ngāpuhi, Ngāti Whatua, Ngati Kahungunu, Kaitahu Waitaha

Professors

Stuart Carr
BSc (Hons) PhD Stir., MNZPsS, RegPsych
Email: S.C.Carr@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43108

Kerry Chamberlain
MA Cant.
Email: K.Chamberlain@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43107

Darrin Hodgetts
Email: D.J.Hodgetts@massey.ac.nz
Ph: Ext 43758

Associate professor

A/Pro Paul Merrick
BA, PhD Otago, PGDipArts, DipClinPsych, MNZCCPsych
Email: P.L.Merrick@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43109

Senior lecturers

Siautu Alefaio - Tugia
MA, Auck., PGDipEdPsych Massey, PhD Monash, RegPsych, MNZPsS
Email: S.Alefaio@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43440

Dr Heather Buttle
BSc(Hons), PhD Wales
Email: H.Buttle@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43013

Dr Richard Fletcher
BA(Hons) Exe, MSc Alta, PhD N.Carolina
Email: R.B.Fletcher@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43096

Dr Bev Haarhoff
MSocSc (ClinPsych) Natal, PhD, MNZCCPsych
Email: B.A.Haarhoff@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43105

Dr Angela McNaught
BA(Hons), PhD, PGDipClinPsych, MNZCCP
Email: A.McNaught@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43106

Dr Mei Wah Williams
MA, DipClinPsych, PhD, DipTchg, MNZPsS, MICP
Email: M.W.Williams@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43104

Lecturers

Dr Peter Cannon
BSc(Hons) PhD Bangor
Email: P.R.Cannon@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43102

Jhanitra Gavala
MSocSc Waik. PGDipEdPsych
Email: J.R.Gavala@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43099

Veronica Hopner
MA, PGDipArts, PhD
Email: V.Hopner@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43101

Matt Williams
Email: M.N.Williams@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43117

Senior professional clinicians

Anita Bellamy
MA, PGDipClinPsych Auck., MNZCCPsych
Email: A.Bellamy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43127

Benita Stiles-Smith
MSN Loma Linda, MS, PhD Clin Psych Fielding, RegClinPsych, MNZPsS
Email : B.Stiles-Smith@massey.ac.nz
Phone: Ext 43748

Robyn Vertongen
MA, PGDipClinPsych, PGDipCBT, MNZPsS
Email: R.C.Vertongen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43112

Professional Clinician

Lisa Stewart
MA, PGDipI/O Psych, RegPsych, Te Ātihaunui-a-Pāpārangi, Ngāpuhi, Tūwharetoa
Email: M.Stewart@massey.ac.nz
Ph: Ext 49027

Research Officer

Emily Garden
Email: E.Garden@massey.ac.nz

Graduate assistants

Steven Langdon
Email: S.Langdon1@massey.ac.nz

Pita King
BSocSc, MAppPsy Waik.
Email: P.R.W.King@massey.ac.nz

Elizabeth Nath
Email: L.Nath@massey.ac.nz

Secretarial staff

Janet Mak
Email: J.Mak@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43116

Centre for Psychology staff - Auckland

Centre director

Clifford van Ommen
BSc Wits, MA(ClinPsych) RAU, DLitt et Phil UNISA, MNZPsS
Email: C.VanOmmen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43314

Senior clinical psychologist

Natasha de Faria
MA, PGDipClinPsych Massey, MNZCCPsych
Email: N.Defaria@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43113

Centre administrator

Helen McMaster
Email: H.McMaster@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43095

External consultants

Lynelle Gillard
DClinPsy Auck, Dip Bus Studies Massey, MNZPsS

Kay Mathewson
PGDipCogBehTher, PGDipClinPsych, MA Massey, PGDipArts, BA Auck

Mieke Sachsenweger
BSc Victoria, BSc (Hons), DClinPsych Massey

Snezana Mitrovic-Tosovic
BPhil(Hons) Belgrade, PGDip(CBT), PGDip(Neuroassess), MA Massey, MNZPsS

School of Psychology consultants

Anita Bellamy
MA, PGDipClinPsych Auck.; MNZCCPsych
Email: A.Bellamy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43127

Stuart C. Carr
BSc (Hons), PhD Stirling
Email: S.C.Carr@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43108

Beverly Haarhoff
MSocSc(ClinPsych) Natal, PhD Massey, MNZCCPsych
Email: B.A.Haarhoff@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43105

Dr Angela McNaught
BA(Hons) Otago, PhD, PGDipClinPsych Massey, MNZCCPsych
Email: A.McNaught@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43106

A/Pro Paul Merrick
BA, PhD Otago, PGDipArts, DipClinPsych, MNZCCPsych
Email: P.L.Merrick@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43109

Robyn C. Vertongen
MA, PGDipClinPsych, PGDipCBT Massey, MNZPsS
Email: R.C.Vertongen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43112

Mei Wah Williams
DipClinPsych, PhD Massey, DipTchg, MNZPsS, MICP
Email: M.W.Williams@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43104

Massey Contact CentreMon - Fri 8:30am to 5:00pm0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701)TXT 5222contact@massey.ac.nzWeb chatMyMasseyStaffAlumniNewsMāori @ Massey