School of Psychology staff - Manawatū

You can make a toll-free call to any Manawatū staff member if you are within one of the free calling areas below. Ring your local campus number followed by the staff extension number.

  • Auckland campus +64 9 414 0800
  • Manawatū campus +64 6 356 9099
  • Wellington campus: +64 4 801 5799

Teaching, research and administration staff - Manawatū

Professors

Fiona Alpass
MA PhD
Email: F.M.Alpass@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85062

Mandy Morgan
BA(Hons) PhD Murd.,DipEd Curtin
Email: C.A.Morgan@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85058

Christine Stephens
MA PhD, DipSocSci, DipTchg
Email: C.V.Stephens@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85059

Associate professors

Ross Flett
Head of School
BSc, PGDipSci, PhD Otago
Email: R.A.Flett@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85081

Senior lecturers

Leigh Coombes
BEd, MA, PhD, DipTchg
Email: L.Coombes@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85075

Dr Dianne Gardner
MPsychol (Applied) UNSW, PhD, AGSM
Email: D.H.Gardner@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43441

Gustav M. Habermann
MSc, MEd, Dr Univ Elte, CSci, MTA
Email: G.M.Habermann@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85064

Jocelyn A. Handy
BSc(Hons) Lanc., MSc Birm., PhD Lanc.
Email: J.A.Handy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85069

Stephen Hill
MA, PhD Cant. DipTchg
Email: S.R.Hill@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85083

Kirsty Ross
BA(Hons), PhD, PGDipClinPsych, MNZPsS
Email: K.J.Ross@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84968

Natasha Tassell-Matamua
BA, MA, PhD
Email: N.A.Tassell-Matamua@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85080

Joanne E Taylor
MA, PhD, DipClinPsych, RegClinPsych, MNZCCP
Email: J.E.Taylor@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85068

Lecturers

Peter Cannon
BSc(Hons) PhD Bangor
Email: P.R.Cannon@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43102

Aaron Drummond
B.Bsc (Hons), Ph.D. (Psychology) Flinders
Email: A.Drummond@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86238

Ute Kreplin
MA St Andrews, PgCert LJMU, MSc UEL, PhD LJMU
Email: U.Kreplin@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85085

Tracy Morison
MA (Research Psychology), PhD, Rhodes University
Email: T.Morison@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 86216

Michael Philipp
MA (Communication) UMCP, MA (Psych) UNI, PhD Q'ld
Email: M.Philipp@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85086

Senior professional clinicians

Barbara Kennedy
BA Qld., DipEd(Inf/Prim) Arm., B.Psych(Hons), GCE, PhD JCU, MAPS MNZPsS
Email: B.J.Kennedy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85055

Renee Seebeck
BA(Hons) Sus., MA, PGDipClinPsych, RegClinPsych, MNZCCP
Email: R.F.Seebeck@massey.ac.nz
Ph: Ext 84977

Professional clinician

Amy Aldridge
MA, PGDipPsychPrac Massey
Email: A.V.Aldridge@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 83081

Haumaru tautoko hauora

Hukarere Valentine
BA(Hons), DClinPsych, RegClinPsych, MNZPsS, Ngati Kahungunu, Te Ati Awa, Ngati Tuwharetoa, Ngati Awa, Tuhoe, Nga Puhi, Ngai Tahu
Email: H.Valentine@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84971

Senior Tutors

Sesimani Havea
Email: S.Havea@massey.ac.nz

Melissa Rangiwananga
MA Massey
Email: M.Rangiwananga@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85089

Ann Rogerson
BA, MA, PhD Massey
Email: A.L.Rogerson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85052

Research officer

Joanne Allen
B. Psych(Hons I), PhD(Psychiatry) UoN
Email: J.Allen@massey.ac.nz
Ext: 85057

Junior research officer

Vicki Beagley
BA, MA
Email: V.M.Beagley@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85090

Hannah Phillips
MSc Otago
Email: H.Phillips1@massey.ac.nz

Honorary research associates

Kevin R. Ronan
MA, PhD Temple, MNZPsS, MICP

Tom Strong
BA Carleton, MEd Ottowa, PhD Alberta, C.Psychol

Charles Waldegrave
MA Waik., MA Camb., MNZPsS

Graduate assistants

Siobhan Healy-Cullen
BA UCD, MSc NUIG
Email: S.Healy-cullen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 83078

Katie Knapp
BA Massey; BA(Hons) Auckland; MSc UWO
Email: K.Knapp@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86041

Renee Smith
Email: R.I.Smith@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84904

Caroline Stark
BA, MA Massey
Email: C.Stark@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86271

Kaiwhakaako

Rex Paraku
Ngati Tamaterā, Ngati Maniapoto
R.Paraku@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84972

Business services manager

Cara Thompson
BSc Massey
Email: C.L.Thompson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84909

Head of school office manager

Hope Wade
BA Massey
Email: H.E.Wade@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85065

Academic administrator - Professional psychology

Joanne Stevenson
PGDipArts, MA Massey
Email: J.Stevenson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85072

Computer programmer/analyst

Harvey S Jones
BE(Elect.) Cant., DipSocSci
Email: H.Jones@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85066

Malcolm Loudon
NZCE, GradDipArts, BSc
Email: M.R.Loudon@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85079

Technical staff

Hung T Ton
BSc, NZCE
Email: H.Ton@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85067

Secretarial staff

Candi Fletcher
Email: C.M.Fletcher@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86117

Anne Ormsby
Email: A.S.Ormsby@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85053

Melanie P Robertson
Email: M.P.Robertson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85078

Judy Tildesley
Email: J.R.Tildesley@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 85071

Manawatū Psychology Clinic
Palmerston North

Clinic director

Maria Berrett
MA PGDipClinPsych, MNZPsS, MICP
Email: M.J.Berrett@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84976

Senior clinical psychologists

Don Baken
BA(Hons), PhD, PGDipClinPsych
Email: D.M.Baken@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84975

Lizzy Kent
MA, PGDipClinPsych Massey, MNZPsS, MICP
Email: L.Kent@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84978

Kirsty Ross
BA(Hons), PhD, PGDipClinPsych, MNZPsS
Email: K.J.Ross@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84968

Haumaru tautoko hauora

Hukarere Valentine
BA(Hons), DClinPsych, RegClinPsych, MNZPsS, Ngati Kahungunu, Te Ati Awa, Ngati Tuwharetoa, Ngati Awa, Tuhoe, Nga Puhi, Ngai Tahu
Email: H.Valentine@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84971

Clinical / health psychologists

Kara-Lise Duxfield
DClinPsych Massey
Email: K.L.Duxfield@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 84974

Sara Joice
BSc (Hons),  PhD St And,  Reg Psych (NZ), HCPC (UK), Reg Health Psych, AFBPS
Email: S.A.Joice@massey.ac.nz
Ph: Ext 84969

Sarah Malthus
MA, PGDipClinPsych Massey
Email: S.Malthus@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 83083

Victoria Marke
PhD, PGDipPsychPrac Massey, MNZPsS
Email: V.Marke@massey.ac.nz
Ph: Ext 84966

John Pahina
BA, PGDipArts, MA, PGDipClinPsych, RegClinPsych, Ngāti Porou
Email: J.Pahina@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 84979

Jacinda Shailer
Email: J.Shailer1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86039

Senior professional clinician

Fiona Kennedy
Email: F.Kennedy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86272

Professional clinician

Paris Pidduck
Email: P.Pidduck@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86464

Joanna Taylor
Email: J.M.T.Taylor@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 86274

Clinical psychology service coordinator

 

Clinic secretaries

Annette Ross (Clinic Secretary)
Ph: (06) 350-5196
Gail Shirley (Psych-Oncology and Health Conditions Secretary)
Ph: (06) 350-5180
Julianne Olsen
Ph: (06) 350-5180
Helen Garwood

Massey Contact Centre Mon - Fri 8:30am to 4:30pm 0800 MASSEY (+64 6 350 5701) TXT 5222 contact@massey.ac.nz Web chat Staff Alumni News Māori @ Massey