COVID-19 update: All of New Zealand is now at Red. More information.

Massey University Timeline

Massey University was officially constituted as a fully autonomous University on 1 January 1964. The timeline below explores the history of the University as well as that of its forerunner institutions – these include the Massey Agricultural College, the Palmerston North University College, the Palmerston North College of Education and the Wellington Polytechnic.

To explore the text and photographs, move the timeline by clicking and dragging it horizontally or use the scroll wheel of your mouse. Click on the event title, blue dot or bar to view more content.