School of Psychology staff - Auckland

You can make a toll-free call to any Auckland staff member if you are within one of the free calling areas below. Ring your local campus number followed by the staff extension number.

  • Auckland campus +64 9 414 0800
  • Manawatū campus +64 6 356 9099
  • Wellington campus: +64 4 801 5799

Teaching, research and administrative staff -  Auckland

Kaumatua

Nephi Skipwith
Te Arawa, Tainui, Ngāpuhi, Ngāti Whatua, Ngati Kahungunu, Kaitahu Waitaha

Professors

Stuart Carr
BSc (Hons) PhD Stir., MNZPsS, RegPsych
Email: S.C.Carr@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43108

Darrin Hodgetts
Email: D.J.Hodgetts@massey.ac.nz
Ph: Ext 43758

James Liu
Email: J.H.Liu@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43279

Professor Emeritus

Kerry Chamberlain
MA Cant.
Email: K.Chamberlain@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43107

Associate professor

Julia Ioane
Email: J.Ioane@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 43160

Paul Merrick
BA, PhD Otago, PGDipArts, DipClinPsych, MNZCCPsych
Email: P.L.Merrick@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43109

Siautu Alefaio-Tugia
MA, Auck., PGDipEdPsych Massey, PhD Monash, RegPsych, MNZPsS
Email: S.Alefaio@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43440

Senior lecturers

Richard Fletcher
BA(Hons) Exe, MSc Alta, PhD N.Carolina
Email: R.B.Fletcher@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43096

Heather Kempton (Buttle)
BSc(Hons), PhD Wales
Email: H.Buttle@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43013

Michelle Lee
BSc N.Iowa. MSc Nott., PhD UM.
Email: M.Lee2@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext +64 9 212-7054

Matthew Shepherd
Email: M.Shepherd1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43094

Clifford van Ommen
BSc Wits, MA(ClinPsych) RAU, DLitt et Phil UNISA, MNZPsS
Email: C.VanOmmen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43314

Matt Williams
Email: M.N.Williams@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43117

Lecturers

Veronica Hopner
MA, PGDipArts, PhD
Email: V.Hopner@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43101

Pita King
BSocSc, MAppPsy Waik.
Email: P.R.W.King@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43439

Andrea LaMarre
Email: A.LaMarre@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43106

Kathryn McGuigan
Email: K.Mcguigan@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43115

Kaupapa Māori Lecturer

Dr Pikihuia Pomare
Doctor in Clinical Psychology Auck. Te Rarawa, Ngāi Te Rangi, Ngāpuhi, Ngāti Pūkenga
Email: P.Pomare@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43104

Senior professional clinicians

Anita Bellamy
MA, PGDipClinPsych Auck., MNZCCPsych
Email: A.Bellamy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43127

Sunica Schreiner
Email: S.Schreiner@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 49052

Kyle Smith
Email: Kyle.Smith@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43963

Benita Stiles-Smith
MSN Loma Linda, MS, PhD Clin Psych Fielding, RegClinPsych, MNZPsS
Email : B.Stiles-Smith@massey.ac.nz
Phone: Ext 43748

Robyn Vertongen
MA, PGDipClinPsych, PGDipCBT, MNZPsS
Email: R.C.Vertongen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43112

Research Officer

Amanda Young-Hauser
Email: A.Young-hauser@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 49010

Junior research officer

Sara Herkt
Email: S.Herkt@massey.ac.nz

Graduate assistants

Sarah Choi
Email: Y.S.Choi@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 49015

Ahnya Martin
Tainui te iwi. Ngati Hine me Ngati Naho nga hapu.
Email: A.Martin@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 9 2136757

Secretarial staff

Janet Mak
Email: J.Mak@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43116

Centre for Psychology staff - Auckland

Centre director

Louise Morgan
Email: L.Morgan@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43093

Senior clinical psychologist

Natasha de Faria
MA, PGDipClinPsych Massey, MNZCCPsych
Email: N.Defaria@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43113

Dr Kirsty Furness
Email: K.Furness@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 49014

Kay Mathewson
PGDipCogBehTher, PGDipClinPsych, MA Massey, PGDipArts, BA Auck
Email: K.Mathewson@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43438

Clinical psychologist

Pixie Armstrong-Barrington
Email: P.Armstrong-barrington@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43749

Clinical psychology interns

Regan Burt

Amber McAllister

Fances Neill

Centre administrator

Helen McMaster
Email: H.McMaster@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43095

External consultants

Lynelle Gillard
DClinPsy Auck, Dip Bus Studies Massey, MNZPsS

Beverly Haarhoff
MSocSc(ClinPsych) Natal, PhD Massey, MNZCCPsych

Mieke Sachsenweger
BSc Victoria, BSc (Hons), DClinPsych Massey

Snezana Mitrovic-Tosovic
BPhil(Hons) Belgrade, PGDip(CBT), PGDip(Neuroassess), MA Massey, MNZPsS

School of Psychology consultants

Anita Bellamy
MA, PGDipClinPsych Auck.; MNZCCPsych
Email: A.Bellamy@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43127

Stuart C. Carr
BSc (Hons), PhD Stirling
Email: S.C.Carr@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43108

A/Pro Paul Merrick
BA, PhD Otago, PGDipArts, DipClinPsych, MNZCCPsych
Email: P.L.Merrick@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43109

Robyn C. Vertongen
MA, PGDipClinPsych, PGDipCBT Massey, MNZPsS
Email: R.C.Vertongen@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 43112