Our Wellington and Manawatū campuses are open, Auckland remains closed at AL4. More information.

New Zealand Institutions

Animal Behaviour and Welfare Research Centre (ABWRC)
AgResearch, Hamilton, NZ

Leader Dr Jim Webster jim.webster@agresearch.co.nz


Animal Welfare Standards Group, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry (MAF)
http://www.biosecurity.govt.nz/animal-welfare

Wellington, NZ General Enquiries:

animalwelfare@maf.govt.nz

Leader Dr Mark Fisher Mark.Fisher@maf.govt.nz
Senior Policy Advisor Linda Carsons linda.carsons@maf.govt.nz
Technical Advisor Dr Kate Littin kate.littin@maf.govt.nz
Programme Manager Dr Cheryl O’Connor cheryl.o'connor@maf.govt.nz
Senior Advisor Dr Roger Poland roger.poland@maf.govt.nz


Australian and New Zealand Council for the Care of Animals in Research and Teaching (ANZCCART-NZ)

http://www.royalsociety.org.nz/organisation/panels/anzccart/
The Royal Society of New Zealand, Wellington, NZ

Contact Gill Sutherland gill.sutherland@rsnz.org


National Animal Ethics Advisory Committee (NAEAC)
http://www.biosecurity.govt.nz/animal-welfare/about/national-animal-ethics-advisory-committee-naeac
c/- MAF, Wellington, NZ

Contact animalwelfare@maf.govt.nz


National Animal Welfare Advisory Committee (NAWAC)
http://www.biosecurity.govt.nz/regs/animal-welfare/nz/naeac
MAF, Wellington, NZ

Contact Dr Cheryl O'Connor cheryl.o'connor@maf.govt.nz


Using Animals in Science
http://anzccart.rsnz.org/
Explanatory web site jointly prepared by ANZCCART and the Animal Welfare Science and Bioethics Centre ( Massey University)

Contacts Gill Sutherland gill.sutherland@rsnz.org
  Professor David J Mellor D.J.Mellor@massey.ac.nz

Animals in Schools Education Trust
http://www.aiset.org.nz/


Save Animals From Exploitation (SAFE)
www.safe.org.nz

Using Animals in Science 
 http://anzccart.rsnz.org