Our Wellington and Manawatū campuses are open, Auckland remains closed at AL3. More information.

Staff

Massey University Psychology Clinic Palmerston North

Clinic director

Maria Berrett
BA, MA PGDipClinPsych, MNZPsS, MICP
Email: M.J.Berrett@massey.ac.nz
Clinic director (PN), Senior clinical psychologist

Haumaru Tautoko Hauora

Dr. Hukarere Valentine
BA(Hons), DClinPsych Massey MNZPsS
Ngati Kahungunu, Te Ati Awa, Ngati Tuwharetoa, Ngati Awa, Tuhoe, Nga Puhi, Ngai Tahu
Email: H.Valentine@massey.ac.nz
Senior clinical psychologist

Clinical psychology Service Coordinator

Julie Williams
MA(Hons), PGDipClinPsych,MNZCCP
Email:  J.Williams@massey.ac.nz
Service coordinator, Senior clinical psychologist

Psychologists

Stephanie Barnett
BA, PGDip (Psych), MA(Dist) MClinPsych
Email: S.Barnett1@massey.ac.nz
Clinical psychologist

Shelley Cooper
MA, PGDipClinPsych
Email: S.Cooper1@massey.ac.nz
Senior clinical psychologist  

Jethro Pack
MSc, PGDipClinPsych MNZCCP
Email:  J.Pack@massey.ac.nz
Senior clinical psychologist 

Clinic interns 2021

Hayley Barber
(HCPS)

Rhiannon Lehndorf Moore
(HCPS)

Post-intern psychologist 2021

Eddie Barnard

Clinical consultant psychologist

Dr Kirsty Ross
BA(Hons), PGDipClinPsych, PhD,
Email: K.J.Ross@massey.ac.nz
Senior clinical psychologist  

Dr Tomoko Yamaguchi
PGDipClinPsych, PhD, MNZCCP
Email: T.Yamaguchi@massey.ac.nz
Senior clinical psychologist  

Clinic administrators

Clinic administration and referral
email: Massey.Clinic.PN@massey.ac.nz

Gail Shirley 
Psychology Clinic (PN) Business Manager
Ngati Kahungunu

Email: G.Shirley@massey.ac.nz  
Tel: (06) 951-8054

Julianne Olsen
Secretary, Health Conditions and Cancer Psychology Services
Tel: 06 350 5180  

Denise Bourne
Secretary, General Clinic Psychology Service
Tel: (06) 350 5196

Rachel Henaghan
Secretary, General Clinic Psychology Service
Tel: (06) 350 5196

Jessica Thompson
Jnr Research Assistant
BA Psych/History, MA Psych