Our Wellington and Manawatū campuses are open, Auckland remains closed at AL3. More information.

Our people

Massey telephone extensions listed below can be accessed by using the Auckland, Palmerston North or Wellington numbers:
Auckland - Telephone: +64 9 414 0800
Palmerston North - Telephone: +64 6 356 9099
Wellington - Telephone: +64 4 801 5799

Director

DJohnston

Professor David Johnston
Professor of Disaster Management
Email: D.M.Johnston@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63672

Staff

Dr Julia Becker
Senior Lecturer - School of Psychology
Email: J.Becker@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63604

Emily Campbell
Research Officer - Design and Communications
Email: E.Campbell@massey.ac.nz 
Ph: ext 63216

EHudson-Doyle

Dr Emma Hudson-Doyle
Senior Lecturer - School of Psychology
Email: E.E.Hudson-Doyle@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63616

LCarter

Lucy Kaiser
Research Officer - Indigenous Disaster Research
Email: L.H.Kaiser@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63413

CKenney

Associate Professor Christine Kenney
Associate Professor of Disaster Research - School of Psychology
Email: C.Kenney@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63614

Jennifer Lillo
Programme Administrator
Email: J.Lillo@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 63187

Jon Mitchell
RRANZ Coordinator - JCDR
Email: J.Mitchell1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63673

Maureen Mooney
Research Officer - JCDR
Email: M.F.Mooney@massey.ac.nz
Ph: 63671

RPrasanna

Dr Raj Prasanna
Senior Lecturer - School of Psychology
Email: R.Prasanna@massey.ac.nz
Ph: ext 63618

Dr Marion Tan
Research Officer - JCDR
Email: M.L.Tan@masey.ac.nz
Ph: 63406

Lauren Vinnell
AJDTS Managing Editor - JCDR
Email: L.Vinnell@massey.ac.nz

Operational staff

  Harriett Guy

Harriett Guy
Secretary / Administrator
Email: H.Guy1@massey.ac.nz
Ph: +64 4 979-3613